Close
Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty

Reviews

What's on your mind? I'd love to hear from you!


Artist | Entrepreneur | Photographer

Click Here to Add a Title

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.

Charlin Janene Photography Reviews






Kimberly D. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


When I got pregnant with my daughter I immediately started looking for photographers. Truthfully. I had been following Charlin for weeks and decided she was who I wanted to take our family/newborn photos. She is so warm and accommodating. Nevermind patient with a baby who refused to sleep and a 5yr old who was all over the place. She never missed a beat and captured the best candid/unposed moments. I knew I would not be disappointed by choosing her but she went over and beyond my expectations. Thank you so much for the beautiful pictures we now have to look back on in the years to come. 💗


October 23, 2020


___



Tabitha N. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Loved the outcome and the experience. She is straightforward and efficient while handling the business aspect of the relationship. And her talent lays itself bare in the photos. I am beyond happy with the pictures! Absolutely recommend and will be seeking her out to help capture upcoming milestones.


October 23, 2020


___



Rebecca W. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


I’ve been recommending Charlin to everyone! I’ve done several sessions with Charlin and she’s always very professional and the photos turn out great! We’ve done a mommy/daughter 1 year shoot, my daughters 2nd birthday, and most recently a family maternity shoot with her and I love the photos from each one. After our most recent session I received tons of comments and messages about the exceptional quality of our maternity session. I’m Looking forward to our fresh 48 and newborn sessions coming up!


July 9, 2020


___



Miranda W. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Couldn’t have asked for a better experience from Charlin with my newborn! She was patient with us as we had a long day before we got there. She was patient and worked with my little man so well even when he wouldn’t cooperate so much. She provided an excellent atmosphere that was comfortable and easy going for new parents. Not to mention her photos came out amazing! We will definitely be having her do more of our photos in the future!!


June 27, 2020


___



Tanja S. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


We had a great time at our session. She was very patient with us and our newborn. She's very thorough and detail oriented. The product turn around was outstanding. We would definitely go back to her!


April 17, 2020


___



Jade S. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Good with interracial couples! She definitely knows what she's going. Came with some props for the pictures which I loved. She is very good at getting pictures edited and done in a timely manner. Only had to wait 5 days! Also was very nice and professional!


April 10, 2020


___



Dominique O. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


She was amazing! Worked well when I wanted to push the date of our shoot up. Was so patient with our 2 year old! Quick turn around time. Will definitely be booking with her again! So in love with my pictures.


April 3, 2020


___



Amy H. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


She's da bomb!!!! I truly love how patient she is with our kids. She was our 1st photographer while giving birth, she was super understanding about the time. Everyone told me the 3rd would be a faster delivery, but our little girl proved them all wrong. Charlin hung out with us in the delivery room all day long to capture these precious moments. Also our newborn/family photos were AMAZING!!!!! Couldn't ask for a better photographer!!!


March 20, 2020


___



Heather L. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


We loved our experience with Charlin and would highly recommend her work to anyone. It was our first time having pictures done by anyone and she definitely made the experience such an easy and enjoyable one! Looking forward to working with her again because our pictures turned out absolutely stunning!


March 20, 2020


___



Lupe D. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


She was quick to answer and deliver. Fell in love with all the pictures she showed us. She had to have worked magic because my boys (2.5 years and 9 months old) made it difficult. They are the cutest and love each other so much. She captured them perfectly. Will cherish the memories she documented. Charlin is amazing!


March 6, 2020


___



Juliana G. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


She did an absolutely amazing job with our pictures!! She was so gentle and caring with my kiddos and so understanding of how toddlers can get crazy! She is also incredibly fast with getting your photos back to you! I was beyond impressed and can not wait to use her again! Highly recommend!!!


February 24, 2020


___



Gisselle T. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


I couldn't have had a better birth experience if I tried. Having Charlin there to capture the event was one of the best decisions I could have made. It was a moment we will never get back and to have it immortalized digitally is something you can't put a price on. I loved every shot. I was so focused on my breathing that I missed a lot of little things. She was able to capture those moments for me to look back on and treasure forever.


February 17, 2020


___



Francheska R. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Had the pleasure of Charlin doing my maternity pictures, she replies promptly, and is Punctual. Charlin has a very welcoming personality and very easy to talk to, our six year old warmed up to her very fast. We love her work so much we decided to contact her for our newest newborn photos, and her work is just amazing. Will be contacting for all of our future pictures to come.


February 12, 2020


___



Monique R. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


My experience with Charlin was Great! She is very Friendly and Patient! Wonderful experience. And I was Satisfied with the finished product!


February 10, 2020


___



Hali R.W. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Absolutely beautiful pictures, priceless for our new little family! We had our ten day old with us today and our families are so happy with these pics! Will 100% book her again. Professional & courteous. Excellent quality!


February 8, 2020


___



Brenda R. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


I highly recommend Charlin. She was super professional and had a great personality. She let me add some personal ideas in my pictures with no rejection and when I saw the final results of her job I was in love with each and every one of the pictures!!


February 2, 2020


___



Courtney H. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Loved my portraits! My family had the Operation Love session to surprise my husband with family photos while he is away on his deployment. My children weren’t as cooperative as I would have hoped so I worried what they would look like in our pictures but they were amazing. She was very patient, understanding and professional with us. I would definitely recommend!


January 31, 2020


___



Anne S. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


You were so easy to work with and willing to do any pose we asked. Thank you for taking our newborn pictures! The previews are awesome!


January 29, 2020


___



Hailee A. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


 Charlin did a nursing photoshoot for us when my little man was about a year old! She made both of us so comfortable and the photos were perfect! We couldn't have asked for a better experience to remember our journey.


January 27, 2020


___



Kelly S. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 


Our baby girl was quite fussy at just a few days old and this momma has no artistic bones in her body so we are so thankful Ms Charlin was able to capture some great pictures of our sweet princess with great outfits and backgrounds to go with! Thank you!


December 19, 2019


___



Genesis S. 


I recommend her 100%! In love with her work and grateful. I will always love the pictures I shot with my princess. You did the best job!


December 17, 2019


___



Katya M. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Charlin has done numerous photos of our family! And every time they come out better than the other ones! I absolutely love all of the moments she was able to catch with her camera that we’re able to keep for the rest of our lives! We will definitely be using Charlin to capture more of our family moments!


December 17, 2019


___



Mercedes J. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Loved our photo shoot. I must admit having a 1year old that was doing everything that he wanted to do we didn’t think we were going to get a smiling picture. But Mrs. Charlin captured our family beautifully! && lots of smiling photos of baby! 🤩 Can’t wait until our next shoot!


December 13, 2019


___



Gennie B. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Flawless photoshoot. It was easy, comfortable, effortless and the pictures showed. They were beyond stunning and I can't wait to work with Charlin again!


December 11, 2019


___



Jessica S. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


She was truly wonderful. She was very patient with my kiddos and spent a ton of time to make sure we got the perfect photos!!! I would definitely recommend her and will be using her again soon!!


December 11, 2019


___



Juliana G. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


She did such an amazing job! Highly recommend her especially If you have little kids! She kept my toddlers so entertained and got amazing shots of them! Will definitely be booking again with her soon!


December 8, 2019


___



Joseph B. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


I reached out to Charlin in regards to some expert marketing advice for my own photography business. She's always been incredibly helpful when I reach out to her in our facebook chats. Plus I was able to focus and strategize more effectively through my phone call with her.


Stoked!


Thank you again!

Joseph


November 19, 2019


___



Lexus V. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Absolutely LOVE working with Charlin! She was very patient with my Daughter. Ive now worked with her on FOUR separate occasions. She's awesome. && She doesn't take weeks to get your pictures to you.


November 19, 2019


___



Robin H. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


We've had Charlin take our family photos twice now. Both times we received beautiful pictures and she was always so nice! Her Easter set up was so cute and our daughter had fun playing with props (which really showed in the results). Definitely recommend her!


November 18, 2019


___



Ashlee L. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


She was running a little late to our shoot, but kept us updated, and honestly we didn't mind. Our pictures turned out beautifully! She was very quick about getting them back to us, our original spot for the shoot wasn't going to work out but she still gave us her best opinions on an area, since we are not from here, and the spot she recommended was perfect for what we were wanting! Her prices are also very affordable! Thank you again so much Charlin we will be using you again for future shoots!


November 18, 2019


___



Melinda T. 


Charlin was absolutely amazing!!! She did an outstanding job getting my girls (2 & 6 months) to look at her and was so patient! We were even a little late and my toddler had chocolate on her face and we had to do diaper changes and she was amazing and took such perfect pictures. <heart face> <heart face> <laugh face>


November 15, 2019 


___



Lisa M. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Charlin was awesome! We had a newborn/family session in her home. Great and quick turnaround. Pictures turned out absolutely amazing! Can't just recommend her! Thank you so much again!


November 11, 2019


___



Sarah W. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Charlin is an amazing talented photographer. I used her for my daughters 1 year old smash cake photo shoot. I really did not thing she was going to get any good photos bc my daughter was in a funky mood only wanted to play with sand and go in the water. But Charlin took her time and got some beautiful photos. We loved them so much that we then did family photos which with two kids it's hard to get them both to act good but she was patient and calm and just let us be us and got some amazing photos!


October 21, 2019


___



Briana C.


The pictures came out wonderful. Def. recommend. 


October 20, 2019


___



Sheyral F. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 


My husband and I were given the opportunity to be photographed by Charlin and it was great! We had an awesome time during the shoot. She was very engaging and made us feel comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone wanting to get their pictures done!


October 20, 2019


___



Jackie  W. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 


I absolutely loved working with Charlin. She is a miracle worker! The morning of our shoot, everything was working against us. It was foggy, 100% humidity, misting rain, and our normally happy baby was a grump. I thought there was no way Charlin would get any good pictures, and we would need to reshoot. Charlin took some of the most beautiful photos I have ever seen! There were so many amazing photos, I could not decide which ones were my favorite! Working with her was a dream. She was very friendly, professional, and responded to all of my (numerous) emails very quickly. Words can't express how thankful we are for our beautiful photos. We will cherish these memories of our little family.


October 16, 2019


___



















Marva B. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Charlin is an AMAZING photographer. I did a maternity and newborn shoot with her and I am in love with the pictures. Highly, highly, highly recommend her services!


September 15, 2019


___



Kaylin C.


Charlin was awesome to work with during a small maternity session! She is such a sweet laid back photographer that tries so many different props/locations to get you the perfect image. Highly suggest ⭐️


August 4, 2019


___



Tiana B. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


We did a Spring mini session with Charlin!! This is our first year as a blended family of seven. Charlin was patient and worked very well with the children. The photos turned out so AMAZING we got them ALL!! Thank you for helping us capture these beautiful moments.


June 4, 2019


___



Ashlee H. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Charlin was great with our big group of kids and the pictures turned out fabulously. We really appreciated her Month of the Military Child special she ran in April as we are PSC-ing and got to take photos with close friends. Definitely recommend!


May 10, 2019


___



Lexie W. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


I had the pleasure of getting pictures of my son and I taken together by Charlin. I had messaged her last minute and she was still able to do our pictures which was very convenient! She is very friendly and super nice! The pictures turned out amazing I love them! I would definitely recommend getting your pictures taken from her!


May 10, 2019


___



Melissa S. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Being my first time to do so I was hesitant in choosing the right photographer for my son and family photos. I'm glad I made the right choice! Charlin was patient and creative with placements for my sons Easter sessions and my family session. It was great. I love how my previews turned out can't wait to see the rest!! Definitely will be using her in the future!


April 18, 2019


___



Lashaunda S. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Very professional, love the set up she had in her studio. Charlin was very patient with my two year old daughter and she made us feel really comfortable. We will definitely return when I need pictures again. Thank you!


March 31, 2019


___



Devin D. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


We loved working with Charlin! We did one of her micro sessions and had such a great experience. She took beautiful lifestyle photos of our family.. So beautiful that we wound up buying far more than what was included in our package! Charlin was so patient with our kids and made it fun for our 4 year old. She made the entire process from beginning to end as easy as possible. Can't wait for another session!


March 31, 2019


___



Petra T.


Charlin did a photo shoot outside of my husband, our two pups & myself while I was 9 months pregnant. She was super prompt in responding to messages and was super nice. She worked well with our two dogs & caught some great shots. I’m glad I have these photos of some of the last days of my pregnancy with my family! I would hands down recommend her for any of your photography needs. I cannot wait until our next photo shoot with our new addition baby girl that she will be capturing!


February 24, 2019


___



Amy M.


Charlin was absolutely wonderful! We did a newborn session with Dad and baby, she was extremely patient with us as the baby was fighting sleep. I had to nurse several times and through that time we had wonderful conversations! The pictures turned out amazing, given back very quickly, and full of obvious passion in editing! I definitely recommend her every time someone needs a photographer!


February 1, 2019


___



Rose H.


I had the opportunity to meet Charlin while doing a free mother-baby photo session that I won! She offered to include my husband and a special request photo that I wanted. I thought that was extremely nice since she was doing this all for free! I got to get 5 free photos but I was SO in love with all of the pictures she showed me, I ended up buying the rest! Even though this was a free photo shoot we were not rushed nor did I feel like she gave us less quality work. She’s a very friendly person, professional and polite, as well.


January 26, 2019


___



Lexus V.


Charlin was very patient with my little one. We did a first 48 session and a mother and daughter. Charlin makes you feel comfortable.


January 26, 2019


___



Erin L.


We recently did some family photos and they came out absolutely stunning! Charlin captured some beautiful moments of our sweet girl and was able to work with her even though she wasn’t cooperating very well! I am in love with the photos and would definitely recommend Charlin!


January 24, 2019


___



Brittany H.


She is absolutely amazing! I would recommend everyone to Charlin!


December 31, 2018


___



Devan M.


Charlin recently photographed my husband and little girl and she did amazing. The photos came out more beautiful than we imagined! I would recommend her for anyone’s photography needs. We will definitely be coming back for more photos! 😍


December 11, 2018


___



Lisa M.


My baby girl was only 5 days old at the time and she was extremely grumpy that day. Charlin was so patient and took amazing photos! I love her usage of lighting and I definitely appreciated her patience. I was a frantic mom trying to get my baby to calm down, but Charlin didn't make us feel rushed or worried at all. The pictures are amazing and I enjoyed it so much that I will absolutely be using her again. 5 stars from the McCalls!


November 28, 2018


___



Emily H.


As always, Charlin didn’t disappoint! She managed to get some amazing shots of my grumpy 21 month old in between temper tantrums. Thank you!!!


November 14, 2018


___



Halle M. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


My husband and I had some maternity/couple photos done as a part of the Veterans Day special event. They came out beautifully and the turnaround time was quick for the edits. Charlin is very considerate of military families and we appreciate her effort to provide special services to them.


November 12, 2018


___



Rachel T. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


We had such a great time with Charlin during our photo session! She was creative in her placements and kind while interacting with our children. Wrangling toddlers isn’t easy but she did it with kindness and patience. She captured genuine expressions and made my children feel comfortable in front of the camera. We can’t wait to book more sessions in the future! 5 stars from the Taylor Family!


November 9, 2018


___



Amanda C. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 


Charlin is absolutely amazing!! She took our family photos today and we were very comfortable with her and she had really good ideas!! Can not wait to book with her again!! Thank you again Charlin!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


November 4, 2018


___



Lisa R.


Great experience! My family and I enjoyed taking family photos. Despite the annoying mosquitos getting in our faces our pictures turned out great!


November 2, 2018


___



Miranda E.


I’ve had 2 sessions with her. A family session and a breastfeeding session. I am very happy with the outcomes of both. Beautiful pictures!


October 6, 2018


___



Nikki B.


Charlin was wonderful to work with, she did a breastfeeding session with me! She made me feel very comfortable and I would definitely recommend her!


October 3, 2018


___



James & Pamela D. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


We took advantage of an amazing veteran’s day promo shoot. The pictures were wonderful! 5 ⭐️


October 3, 2018


___



Sarah S. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Charlin was professional, relaxed and came prepared to photograph a cranky one year old and my wild three year old. She took it in stride and took some great photos! Her turnaround was fast too. I booked her again for our family portrait.


October 2, 2018


___



Georshia R.


She was very nice and welcoming 🙂


October 2, 2018


___



Yulai R. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Had a great experience! I appreciate the free boudoir photoshoot! It was truly a blessing! I love the contrast in the pictures. Thanks for your work!


October 2, 2018


___



Alliya H. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


We had a great experience for our newborn shoot! We were very happy that even though it was a newborn shoot she worked with us to get pictures of us as a family...even with a screaming child! We already booked another session. Highly recommend if you are in the area.


October 2, 2018


___



Josalyn F. 


Charlin is Amazing! I felt completely comfortable during my photo session with her.


September 26, 2018


___



Toccara H. 


I absolutely LOVE working with Charlin! She was very patient with my son who was very fussy and she got excellent shots of him. She is also a great conversationalist so working with her was not awkward in anyway. You can tell she loves what she does because she takes her time and delivers quality work. She doesn’t take long to get your pictures to you and each and everyone looks amazing!


September 13, 2018


___



Kristen C.


Charlin has an amazing eye. I love that she can take a simple expression and make it absolutely beautiful. I always look forward to seeing her art! I’m including a simple pic that she took of my son, no props, no backdrop, no pro lighting but simple and beautiful.


September 13, 2018


___



Rebekah K. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Charlin was absolutely amazing with my son! The pictures turned out amazing! She is super patient even when my little man didn't want to cooperate. I highly recommend her work to anyone needing newborn photos!


May 29, 2018


___



Jasmine C.


Did an awesome job! Professional and easy to work with! Def recommend her!


May 5, 2018


___



Toya D. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Charlin is absolutely amazing! My family did a maternity shoot with her today and she did not disappoint one bit. Very professional and you can tell she has a passion for photography. We highly recommend and can't wait to hire her again when the little one arrives.


April 21, 2018


___



Tiara S. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Great to work with. Was very patient with my forever hungry newborn. She took her time and didn’t rush anything. Brought the props and set up at my house which I will add, she drove to over 40 minutes away from her studio. Very pleasant and polite. Will definitely work with again soon.


April 14, 2018


___



Estel-Destinee S. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 

She came to my home and worked so well with my twins! She was very polite and very understanding when my babies needed a break. I would highly recommend her!


April 13, 2018


___



Rosaura N. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Charlin is very professional. I love the background moments, she captured our little Nayeli !!!!!


March 30, 2018


___



Vy J. ~  ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Janene’s work speaks for itself. She has a keen eye for capturing the right moment using whimsical props and the nuances of lighting to bring forth awesome photo after photo. She is a creative mastermind but even more, I love how easy-going she is! I have a fussy newborn, but our session with my toddler and baby was effortless and FUN! There were no dull or awkward moments; we all had such a blast. My first indication that I had picked the right photographer came from seeing how prompt she is with replying to all of my messages. When the day came, she arrived on time, had her props and backdrops ready to go and we had sooo many great photos that it was hard to choose which were my favorite. If you want someone truly professional - if you want pictures with a unique and charming touch, get with Charlin Janene!!


March 19, 2018


___



Vanessa S. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Charlin was amazing! She did our newborn photo shoot. She was able to fit us into her schedule very last minute. She brought the most adorable props! She took many different shots of each setting and let us make personal requests. It was a pleasure working with her and her work is amazing! Couldn’t have thought of a better photographer to capture our little girl!!


March 18, 2018


___



Emily H. ~ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


We had the pleasure of meeting Charlin to photograph our son for his first birthday shoot. She responded promptly to all emails, was punctual to our meeting time and was extremely friendly. Her pictures portrayed our wild boys sweet personality perfectly! We can’t thank her enough for capturing this moment in time for us. We will certainly cherish these photos for a lifetime! Thank you!!!


February 2, 2018

Submit Your Review

This is where clients can leave reviews for services provided and/or artwork you've received. All reviews will be posted to this web page within 1-2 days after submission approval. The Review Scale is 1-5 Stars, rate appropriately. {Clients Only} Thank you for your feedback!!


*Please refrain from using vulgar language. 

Star Rating *
This site uses Google reCAPTCHA technology to fight spam. Your use of reCAPTCHA is subject to Google's Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Thank you! Your message was sent successfully.