Reviews

What's on your mind? I'd love to hear from you!


Artist | Entrepreneur | Photographer

Click Here to Add a Title

Click this text to start editing. This block is great for showcasing a particular feature or aspect of your business. It could be a signature product, an image of your entire staff, an image or your physical location, etc. Double click the image to customize it.

Emily H.  5 STARS

We had the pleasure of meeting Charlin to photograph our son for his first birthday shoot. She responded promptly to all emails, was punctual to our meeting time and was extremely friendly. Her pictures portrayed our wild boys sweet personality perfectly! We can’t thank her enough for capturing this moment in time for us. We will certainly cherish these photos for a lifetime! Thank you!!!


February 2, 2018

Vanessa S.  5 STARS

Charlin was amazing! She did our newborn photo shoot. She was able to fit us into her schedule very last minute. She brought the most adorable props! She took many different shots of each setting and let us make personal requests. It was a pleasure working with her and her work is amazing! Couldn’t have thought of a better photographer to capture our little girl!!


March 18, 2018

Vy J.  5 STARS

Janene’s work speaks for itself. She has a keen eye for capturing the right moment using whimsical props and the nuances of lighting to bring forth awesome photo after photo. She is a creative mastermind but even more, I love how easy-going she is! I have a fussy newborn, but our session with my toddler and baby was effortless and FUN! There were no dull or awkward moments; we all had such a blast. My first indication that I had picked the right photographer came from seeing how prompt she is with replying to all of my messages. When the day came, she arrived on time, had her props and backdrops ready to go and we had sooo many great photos that it was hard to choose which were my favorite. If you want someone truly professional - if you want pictures with a unique and charming touch, get with Charlin Janene!!


March 19, 2018

Rosaura N.  5 STARS

Charlin is very professional. I love the background moments, she captured our little Nayeli !!!!!


March 30, 2018

Estel-Destinee S.  5 STARS

She came to my home and worked so well with my twins! She was very polite and very understanding when my babies needed a break. I would highly recommend her!


April 13, 2018

Tiara S.  5 STARS

Great to work with. Was very patient with my forever hungry newborn. She took her time and didn’t rush anything. Brought the props and set up at my house which I will add, she drove to over 40 minutes away from her studio. Very pleasant and polite. Will definitely work with again soon.


April 14, 2018

Toya D.  5 STARS

Charlin is absolutely amazing! My family did a maternity shoot with her today and she did not disappoint one bit. Very professional and you can tell she has a passion for photography. We highly recommend and can't wait to hire her again when the little one arrives.


April 21, 2018

Jasmine C. 

Did an awesome job! Professional and easy to work with! Def recommend her!


May 5, 2018

Rebekah K. 5 STARS

Charlin was absolutely amazing with my son! The pictures turned out amazing! She is super patient even when my little man didn't want to cooperate. I highly recommend her work to anyone needing newborn photos!


May 29, 2018

Kristen C.

Charlin has an amazing eye. I love that she can take a simple expression and make it absolutely beautiful. I always look forward to seeing her art! I’m including a simple pic that she took of my son, no props, no backdrop, no pro lighting but simple and beautiful.


September 13, 2018

Toccara H. 

I absolutely LOVE working with Charlin! She was very patient with my son who was very fussy and she got excellent shots of him. She is also a great conversationalist so working with her was not awkward in anyway. You can tell she loves what she does because she takes her time and delivers quality work. She doesn’t take long to get your pictures to you and each and everyone looks amazing!


September 13, 2018

Josalyn F.

Charlin is Amazing! I felt completely comfortable during my photo session with her.


September 26, 2018

Alliya H. 5 STARS

We had a great experience for our newborn shoot! We were very happy that even though it was a newborn shoot she worked with us to get pictures of us as a family...even with a screaming child! We already booked another session. Highly recommend if you are in the area.


Charlin Janene Art + Photography

Photographer · 4,364 Likes


October 2, 2018

Yulai R.  5 STARS

Had a great experience! I appreciate the free boudoir photoshoot! It was truly a blessing! I love the contrast in the pictures. Thanks for your work!


October 2, 2018

Georshia R.

She was very nice and welcoming 🙂


October 2, 2018

Sarah S.  5 STARS

Charlin was professional, relaxed and came prepared to photograph a cranky one year old and my wild three year old. She took it in stride and took some great photos! Her turnaround was fast too. I booked her again for our family portrait.


October 2, 2018

James & Pamela D.   

5 STARS

We took advantage of an amazing veteran’s day promo shoot. The pictures were wonderful! 5 ⭐️


October 3, 2018

Nikki B.

Charlin was wonderful to work with, she did a breastfeeding session with me! She made me feel very comfortable and I would definitely recommend her!


October 3, 2018

Miranda E. 

I’ve had 2 sessions with her. A family session and a breastfeeding session. I am very happy with the outcomes of both. Beautiful pictures!


October 6, 2018

Lisa R.

Great experience! My family and I enjoyed taking family photos. Despite the annoying mosquitos getting in our faces our pictures turned out great!


November 2, 2018

Amanda C.  5 STARS

Charlin is absolutely amazing!! She took our family photos today and we were very comfortable with her and she had really good ideas!! Can not wait to book with her again!! Thank you again Charlin!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


November 4, 2018

Rachel T.  5 STARS

We had such a great time with Charlin during our photo session! She was creative in her placements and kind while interacting with our children. Wrangling toddlers isn’t easy but she did it with kindness and patience. She captured genuine expressions and made my children feel comfortable in front of the camera. We can’t wait to book more sessions in the future! 5 stars from the Taylor Family!


November 9, 2018

Halle M.  5 STARS

My husband and I had some maternity/couple photos done as a part of the Veterans Day special event. They came out beautifully and the turnaround time was quick for the edits. Charlin is very considerate of military families and we appreciate her effort to provide special services to them. 


November 12, 2018

Emily H.

As always, Charlin didn’t disappoint! She managed to get some amazing shots of my grumpy 21 month old in between temper tantrums. Thank you!!!


November 14, 2018

Lisa M.

My baby girl was only 5 days old at the time and she was extremely grumpy that day. Charlin was so patient and took amazing photos! I love her usage of lighting and I definitely appreciated her patience. I was a frantic mom trying to get my baby to calm down, but Charlin didn't make us feel rushed or worried at all. The pictures are amazing and I enjoyed it so much that I will absolutely be using her again. 5 stars from the McCalls! 


November 28, 2018

Devan M.

Charlin recently photographed my husband and little girl and she did amazing. The photos came out more beautiful than we imagined! I would recommend her for anyone’s photography needs. We will definitely be coming back for more photos☺️😍


December 11, 2018

Brittany H.

She is absolutely amazing! I would recommend everyone to Charlin! 


December 31, 2018

Erin L.

We recently did some family photos and they came out absolutely stunning! Charlin captured some beautiful moments of our sweet girl and was able to work with her even though she wasn’t cooperating very well! I am in love with the photos and would definitely recommend Charlin! 


January 24, 2019

Lexus V.

Charlin was very patient with my little one. We did a first 48 session and a mother and daughter. Charlin makes you feel comfortable. 


January 26, 2019